Dear America Virtual Town Hall for August

  • 1159

REGISTER FOR THE AUGUST TOWN HALL HERE. https://bit.ly/32Kh593.

Once a month from now until the election, Trinity University Press and Terrain.org, will be bringing you a Virtual Town hall featuring contributors from the anthology of Dear America: Letters of Hope, Habitat, Defiance, and Democracy (edited by Terrain.org editors Simmons Buntin, Elizabeth Dodd and Derek Sheffield).

Join contributors Todd Boss, Allison Hedge Coke, Camille Dungy and Heather Ryan for Ambient Violence: Clear Vision to Face Injustices; moderated by Terrain.org's Elizabeth Dodd starting at 5 p.m. PT, 7 p.m. CT and 8 p.m. ET, reading selections and talking about how conflicting political and social perspectives reflect a need to collectively define our moral imperatives, clarify cultural values, and inspire meaningful change. In that patriotic spirit, hundreds of writers, artists, scientists, and political and community leaders have come together since the 2016 presidential election to offer their impassioned letters to America, in a project envisioned by the online journal Terrain.org called Letters to America, now collected in Dear America: Letters of Hope, Habitat, Defiance, and Democracy, with 50 never-before-published letters, published by Trinity University Press.

ONLINE REGISTRATION HERE, bit.ly/32Kh593.

Free and open to everyone.

Additionally the event will be streamed here Facebook as well as archived on the Trinity University Press YouTube page.

Purchase the book at dearamericabook.org.

Info
Event Name:
Dear America Virtual Town Hall for August
Category:
Issue:
Politics
Date start:
19 Aug 20
Time:
18:00 - 19:00
Timezone:
America/New_York
Administrators
Empty

We The People Logo

Close